(Icon Image)
International City Theatre
330 E. SEASIDE WAY, LONG BEACH CA 90802

Show Information

A Tony Award Winning Play!

Olivier Award Nominee for Best New Comedy

"A furiously paced comedy with more than a touch of the Marx Brothers . . . A marvelous combination of wonderful farcical moments and funny lines." -Time Out New York

On a very important night for the Cleveland Grand Opera Company, Tito Mirelli, the world-famous Italian tenor, is set to perform the starring role. He arrives late and, through a set of crazy circumstances, passes out after mixing wine with a double dose of tranquilizers. Believing that their star is dead, the excitable opera manager Henry Saunders taps his hapless assistant, an aspiring singer named Max, to suit up and replace Mirelli. Together, Max and Saunders must find a way to save the Opera Company's big night while navigating from one mishap to the next in grand, farcical fashion. A sensation on Broadway and in London's West End, this madcap, screwball comedy is guaranteed to leave audiences teary-eyed with laughter.

Dates available Time
Wednesday, October 19, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Thursday, October 20, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Friday, October 21, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, October 22, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, October 23, 2022 2 pm Purchase
Thursday, October 27, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Friday, October 28, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, October 29, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, October 30, 2022 2 pm Purchase
Thursday, November 3, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Friday, November 4, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Saturday, November 5, 2022 8 pm Purchase
Sunday, November 6, 2022 2 pm Purchase